cheesecake friends
2003-06-08 & 10:16 p.m.

Earlier today I followed the Reva lead and put up a biography of sorts that's really just a list of 100 things about myself. So I'm vain and self-indulgent, so what. It was fun. You should try it.

I don't think that the Crush is interested anymore, "anymore" assuming that he was at one point. He's pretty indifferent to me lately, today in particular. So be it. Did I say something to put him off last time we talked? The world may never know. The end. I'm feeling a little let down and still kind of misled, but it's nothing new. Yes, The End.

I made an extremely tasty and sinful key lime cheesecake last night. It took a few hours, but it was soothing. I took it to church today because I was asked to bring goodies. I wanted to try the recipe but not to have a whole cheesecake in my house, so this seemed like a good opportunity. Lots of people complimented me on it, which is kind of what I hope for sometimes, that people will like my cooking. I wonder if I'm seeking approval through food. If I believed in therapy I might take it up with some shrink-type so they could analyze me. I'll just do it myself, and say that sometimes I'm socially weird so I use food as an opening to make friends. Yeah, that's it.

Too bad the cheesecake was too late to catch Crush's attention. Sigh.

last
next
archives
newest
notify list
guestbook
bio
profile
diaryland
Site Meter